Announcements

Hours

M-F: 9am-11pm
Sat: 10am-8pm
Sun: 12pm-8pm
Sun, 4/20: Closed
Click here for all hours.
use the CUNY Academic Commons to freely exchange knowledge among colleagues across CUNY

follow us on facebook   follow us on twitter  

SciFinder Scholar e-seminar 9/19

Register now for a live interactive webinar, “SciFinder®: Drawing Results from Structure Searching”, presented by CAS

Date/Time: Wednesday, September 19, 2007 at 14.00 – 15.00 U.S. Daylight Savings Time (18.00-19.00 GMT)

Rebroadcast date and times for the seminar will be:
September 25, 2007 at 6.00 EDT (10.00 GMT) and 9.00 EDT (13.00 GMT)

To register, visit: http://casevents.webex.com

After you register, you will receive an e-mail confirmation containing the teleconference phone numbers.

In this session you’ll learn to use the versatile structure drawing capabilities in SciFinder. CAS staff will review: tools and functions available on the toolbars and menu system; unique effects that these commands have on SciFinder structure searching; and, some interesting examples designed to show techniques for increasing drawing speed and accuracy

For system and other technical requirements needed to participate in this event, contact WebEx:
Phone: 866-779-3239 (
North America); 916-463-8262 (worldwide)
E-mail:
support@webex.com

If you have technical questions, please contact WebEx at 866-779-3239 if inside the United States, at 916-463-8262 if outside the United States, or by e-mail at support@webex.com.