Trial: Chatham House Online Archive

All CUNY libraries have access to a trial version of Chatham House Online Archive, Module 1, 1920-1979 through March 4, 2014.

Please use this time to take a look at this resource and tell us what you think about it!

Click through to see a full list of all of our current trial databases.

. . . → Read More: Trial: Chatham House Online Archive

New Gale Databases

All of CUNY has access to a few new databases: Global Issues in Context, Litfinder, Twayne’s Authors Series, and World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean Regional Portal. Twayne’s and Litfinder have their own links on the A-Z lists of databases, but they also appear as part of Artemis.

. . . → Read More: New Gale Databases

Accessible Archives

The Graduate Center Library now has a subscription to Accessible Archives. This resource collects many historic, primary source newspapers and periodicals, such as an African American newspapers, Civil War publications, early women’s periodicals and materials published by Frederick Douglass, Harriet Tubman, Elizabeth Cady Stanton, Susan B. Anthony and more. 168 books and 63 journals are . . . → Read More: Accessible Archives

Iter John Milton Bibliography

The Graduate Center has re-subscribed to the resource Iter John Milton Bibliography.

This bibliography tries to bring together all manuscripts and editions of John Milton’s works and all studies and critical statements concerning his life and works, all allusions and quotations, and all significant imitations during the years 1624-1799.

. . . → Read More: Iter John Milton Bibliography

RIPM & RISM

Because of licensing issues, RIPM & RISM are temporarily unavailable. We hope to restore access as soon as we have renewal confirmation.

New Resource: Penn Corpora of Historical English (PPCHE)

The Graduate Center now has access to the Penn Corpora of Historical English (PPCHE), including the Penn-Helsinki Parsed Corpus of Middle English, second edition (PPCME2), the Penn-Helsinki Parsed Corpus of Early Modern English (PPCEME), and the Penn Parsed Corpus of Modern British English (PPCMBE), are running texts and text samples of British English prose across . . . → Read More: New Resource: Penn Corpora of Historical English (PPCHE)

Library Website and EZproxy (no remote access to databases) unavailable 2am – 5am on 11/20/2013

Due to emergency server maintenance being performed by IT, all library web services (web-site and EZproxy) will be down tomorrow, November 20th, 2013 from 2am -5am.

During this time feel free to use our backup site and and the Office of Library Service’s databases.

We apologize for this inconvenience.

 

 

Trial: Met Opera on Demand

The Graduate Center has access to this trial for a limited time. Met Opera on Demand offers access to over 450 Met performances online.

Please let us know what you think about this resources and whether we should acquire it permanently by completing this form. You can see a list of all of our . . . → Read More: Trial: Met Opera on Demand

Trial: Global Issues in Context

All of CUNY has a one year trial to Gale’s Global Issues in Context. This resource includes “background information and explanations of the impact of issues and events, expert perspectives analyzing issues from cultural, religious, political, social, economic, scientific and health standpoints, full-text international magazines, academic journals and news sources, primary sources (such as legislation . . . → Read More: Trial: Global Issues in Context

Trials: Intelligence Resources from Brill

The Graduate Center has two trials for two databases that relate to U.S. Intelligence, through November 6:

Cold War Intelligence Online: The Secret War Between the U.S. and the USSR, 1945-1991 This collection of 2,360 formerly classified U.S. government documents (most of them classified Top Secret or higher) provides readers for the first time with . . . → Read More: Trials: Intelligence Resources from Brill