Trial: Accessible Archives

The Graduate Center has a short trial for Accessible Archives, just through October 6. This resource collects many historic, primary source newspapers and periodicals, such as an African American Newspapers, Civil War publications, early women’s periodicals and materials published by Frederick Douglass, Harriet Tubman, Elizabeth Cady Stanton, Susan B. Anthony and many more.

Please let . . . → Read More: Trial: Accessible Archives

Trial Database: PsycEXTRA

CUNY has a trial through October 16 to a new psychology database: PsycEXTRA. Please try it out and let us know what you think using our new trial databases feedback form!

Wiley outage due to updates, September 28

The Graduate Center Library’s access to Wiley Online Library and The Cochrane Library will be down for upgrades during business hours on September 28 2013. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Artemis Literary Resources from Gale

The Graduate Center Library now has access to a new interface for some of our literature resources: Artemis. Artemis is a new interface which allows one to search Literature Resource Center, MLA International Bibliography and the Gale Virtual Reference Library all at once into one new, re-designed experience. Additionally, Artemis adds new search features that . . . → Read More: Artemis Literary Resources from Gale

Routledge Performance Archive Trial

The Graduate Center has a trial through November 11 to Routledge Performance Archive, which contains audio-visual material from past and present practitioners of performance. Search by Subject, Practitioner, or browse through the Keyword Index or Commentaries. Let us know if you find this resource useful, and if you think we should consider adding it to . . . → Read More: Routledge Performance Archive Trial

LGBT Life

As of July 2013, all of CUNY subscribes to LGBT Life with Full Text, offering text from 149 LGBT journals, magazines, and newspapers, as well as 167 books.

Gannett Newsstand

All of CUNY has access to Gannett Newsstand, offering full text of 87 American newspapers, most from 2002 to the present. This database can be used to supplement the news resources available in such databases as Lexis-Nexis, Newsstand, and New York Times Full Text. The library provides a guide to available news resources. Gannett Newsstand, . . . → Read More: Gannett Newsstand

Statistical Database Trial

All of CUNY has a trial through July 31 to Statista. This database aggregates statistical data about over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. Statista can be used to find information about U.S. elections, international demographics, child abuse, conventions, exhibitions, and meetings, digital . . . → Read More: Statistical Database Trial

1,265 New Palgrave Connect Books

CUNY’s Palgrave Connect holdings has grown from 2,740 to 4,005 scholarly electronic books published from 2010 to the present.

Palgrave Connect Business and Management includes 447 titles.

Palgrave Connect Economics and Finance includes 372 titles.

Palgrave Connect Education includes 164 titles.

Palgrave Connect History includes 515 titles.

Palgrave Connect Language and Linguistics includes 107 titles. . . . → Read More: 1,265 New Palgrave Connect Books

New Digital Collections

As of June 3, all of CUNY subscribes to two new digital collections. Nineteenth Century Collections Online offers primary sources dealing with East-West diplomacy; British politics and society; British theater, music, and literature; European literature; photography; science, technology, and medicine; and the status of women. Slavery and Anti-Slavery consists of books, pamphlets, periodicals, manuscripts, Supreme . . . → Read More: New Digital Collections