Bibliography of English Women Writers 1500-1640
Primary and secondary sources, as well as manuscript locations, for 180 women writers. Includes bibliographies, catalogs, contextual studies, reference works, essay anthologies, special issues of journals, genre studies, handbooks and pedagogical tools, compilations containing texts, and dissertations.
note: primary and secondary sources
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Newly hosted by the Getty, the BHA indexes over 4,800 journals and other publications from 1973 to the present, covering the art of Europe and the Americas from the fourth century to the present, painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, decorative and applied arts, popular and folk art, architecture and industrial design, and film. The database includes the International Bibliography of Art (IBA), covering 2008 and part of 2009. the Repertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA), on of the predecessors of BHA with records 1975-1989, will be online May 1.
note: indexes over 4,800 journals
Biography Reference Bank
Biographical information about over 550,000 people. Includes 380,000 periodical articles and more than 36,000 images. Over 80,00 profiles from reference works published by Garland, Greenwood, Harvard University Press, Houghton Mifflin, Oryx, Oxford University Press, and H. W. Wilson. There are 5,000 biographies from the 2004 edition of the American National Biography. A
complete list of such sources is available.
note: 550,000 biographies
BioMed Central
Open-access journals in biology and medicine. As of 2011, 212 titles are available.
note: 212 journals
Black Drama
Includes 1,462 plays by 233 playwrights. Includes information about productions, theaters, theater companies, playbills, photographs, and more.
note: 1,462 plays and more
Black Thought and Culture: African Americans from Colonial Times to the Present
Over 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, speeches, letters, and interviews. The 1,100 figures covered, when the database is complete, will include James Baldwin, Amiri Baraka, Ralph Bunche, Angela Davis, Frederick Douglass, W. E. B. Du Bois, Ralph Ellison, Marcus Garvey, Langston Hughes, Zora Neale Hurston, Martin Luther King, Jr., Malcolm X, Thurgood Marshall, Huey Newton, Jackie Robinson, Paul Robeson, Bobby Seale, Booker T. Washington, Cornel West, and Richard Wright.
note: monographs, essays, etc.
Book Review Digest
Provides excerpts from reviews of fiction and nonfiction in the humanities, social sciences, general sciences, and popular topics published in English since 1983. Full text from a core of 45 periodicals, with additional text from other Wilson databases. Textbooks, government publications, and technical books in law and the sciences are not included. Also see
Finding Book Reviews.
note: excerpts from reviews
Books in Print
Books in and out of print in all languages from publishers around the world.
note: books in all languages from around the world
Business Source Complete
Full text of over 3,200 scholarly business journals and periodicals as well as indexing for 800 more titles. Also includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and company profiles.
note: over 3,200 periodicals