Cambridge Histories Online
Full text of 250 Cambridge University Press reference works published since 1960. In addition to history, these titles cover economics, the history of science, the history of the book, language and linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political and social theory, religion, theatre and performing arts, and warfare.
note: 250 reference works
Center for Research Libraries Online Catalog
The Center for Research Libraries acquires and preserves newspapers, journals, documents, archives, and other traditional and digital resources from a global network of sources. Most of the materials acquired are from outside the United States, and many are from the emerging regions of the world: Africa, the Middle East, Southeast Asia, South Asia, and Latin America. CRL provides students, faculty, and other researchers liberal access to these rich source materials through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery. CRL loan and electronic delivery services are designed to support major research projects, the production of scholarly monographs and studies, dissertations, and graduate and advanced undergraduate seminars.
note: catalog of international research resources
Chicago Manual of Style Online
Full text of 15th edition available online to GC affiliates only. Includes quick guide, questions and answers, and additional tools.
note: text of 15th ed.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Full text of recent issues of 46 international affairs journals, as well as case studies and working papers. Abstracts only for additional journals. Access from home requires registering for CIAO access while at the Graduate Center.
note: 46 international affairs journals
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Indexing for 3,001 journals in nursing and allied health, with full text for 750 journals and 220 books. See this
online tutorial to learn expert search techniques.
note: nursing & health journals
Cinema Image Gallery
200,000 images from the Kobal Collection. Includes film and television stills, on-set shots of actors and directors, set and costume designs, posters, etc.
note: 200,000 film images
Cochrane Library
Collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews provide evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane reviews, the Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information: review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.
note: healthcare resources
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Includes the full text of over 325 journals in communications and media, as well as citations from several hundred additional titles. To determine its usefulness for a wide range of topics in the humanities and social sciences, consult the publications list within the database.
note: over 325 journals
Computing Reviews
Reviews of books and journal articles covering all aspects of computing. Affiliated with the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).
note: reviews of books and articles
COS Funding Opportunities
Grants, internships, graduate and post-graduate fellowships in all subject areas. Search by keyword; set alerts for relevant opportunites.
note: grants, fellowships, internships
CQ Researcher
Full-text reports from 1991 to the present on education, the environment, health, international affairs, technology, the U.S. economy, and other political and social issues. Each 12,000-word report includes bibliographies, maps, tables, and pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions.
note: reports on international affairs, etc.
CUNY Libraries Catalog
The CUNY+ Catalog contains the holdings of the entire CUNY library system. Use to request circulating books from other CUNY libraries through
CLICS.
note: holdings of all CUNY libraries
Custom Newspapers
Full text of 565 national and international newspapers. A list of available titles can be found by entering the database and clicking the browse button. Also see LexisNexis.
note: 565 newspapers