1  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  Z  [all]
Search for keyword     Research Guides
Library Home
F
Fiction Connection Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Books in Print database for finding fiction by topic, genre, setting, character, location, and time.

note: fiction by topic, genre, etc.
Film Literature Index Unrestricted Resource
Indexes all the content of 150 film and television journals from 30 countries and selectively indexes 200 additional periodicals. Includes 700,000 citations of articles, film reviews, and book reviews from 1976-2001. This resource is not being updated. Also see Searching for DVDs and Videocassettes in CUNY+.
note: free 1976-2001 index
Foundation Directory Online Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
Information about 20,000 large and mid-sized U.S. foundations and files for more than half-a-million grants. The Trustees, Officers, and Donors search field and its corresponding index allow users to search over 110,000 trustee, officer and donor names.

note: covers 20,000 foundations
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
Search for scholarships, fellowships, grants, awards, and other financial support for individuals, with more than 6,100 entries, updated quarterly., including detailed descriptions of approximately 2,000 programs which fund individual grant seekers. Accessible only in library. Users must ask reference librarian to log them in.
note: financial-support sources
Full-Text Journals Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
Alphabetical list of over 35,000 journal, magazine, newspaper, and newsletter titles available in full text to the Graduate Center community. Many are also available throughout CUNY.
note: over 35,000 sources