1  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  Z  [all]
Search for keyword     Research Guides
Library Home
G
Gale News Vault Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text Resource contains images
The Graduate Center has a trial through October 13 to the archives of several British newspapers from the seventeenth century to the present and to nineteenth-century American newspapers.  Includes the Times Literary Supplement and the Financial Times.  Can be searched with the Economist and the London Illustrated News.

note: trial ends Oct. 13
Gale Virtual Reference Library Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
Full text of 275 reference books published by Gale, Brill Academic, Cambridge University Press, Elsevier, Greenwood, Sage, Salem Press, Wiley, and others.  Titles include American Civil War Reference Library, Ancient Europe, 8000 BC to AD 1000, Encyclopedia of Aging, Encyclopedia of American Religions, Encyclopedia of Case Study Research, Encyclopedia of Gender and Society, Encyclopedia of Urban Studies, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America, Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History, Magill's Survey of World Literature, Vietnam War Reference Library; World Education Encyclopedia.
note: 275 reference books
Gartner Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Gartner provides reports analyzing information technology products and markets, including ranking vendors and explaining how IT is affected by government regulations here and abroad. CUNY does not have access to all Gartner reports. Use the advanced search to access only those available to CUNY. Gartner can be accessed only through the CUNY Portal.
note: information-technology reports
General OneFile Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
Indexes over 12,000 periodicals, newspapers, reference books, and multimedia sources, with full text from 7,670 publications.

note: full text of over 7,600 publications
General Science Full Text Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
Indexes scholarly, professional, and popular science periodicals published from 1984 to the present in the United States and the United Kingdom. Includes text for 105 publications from 1994 to present.
note: indexes journals since 1984
Global Books in Print Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Books in and out of print in all languages from publishers around the world.
note: books in all languages from around the world
Google Scholar Unrestricted Resource Some full text
Google Scholar provides a simple way to search broadly for scholarly literature. Follow our simple setup instructions to integrate the GC Find-it service with Google Scholar. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to resources to which the Graduate Center subscribes.
note: Google's academic search engine
GreenFile Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Global warming, energy conservation, natural resources, and pollution are among the issues addressed by this bibliographic database.
note: Environmental resources
Grolier Reference Online Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
Includes American Language Dictionary of the English Language, 4th ed., American Heritage Spanish to English Dictionary, American Heritage English to Spanish Dictionary, Roget's II: The New Thesaurus, 3rd ed., and Encyclopedia Americana.
note: encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases
Grove Art Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
Electronic version of Grove's The Dictionary of Art. Also includes The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and 100,000 images from the Bridgeman Art Library. The 34 volumes of the text edition of Grove Art are available in the library's reference collection under Ref. N31.D5 1996. Database Guide (PDF).

note: art dictionary
Grove Music Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
Online version of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition. Also includes The Oxford Companion to Music and The Oxford Dictionary of Music. The 29 volumes of the text edition are available in the library's reference collection under Ref. ML100.N48 2001.  Grove Music also includes the contents of The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz and The New Grove Dictionary of Opera. A guide to the database is available. Database Guide (PDF)Searching for Music Scores and Sound Recordings in CUNY+. 
note: music dictionary