JAMA
The online edition of JAMA: The Journal of the American Medical Association includes the complete full text of all issues since January 1998, selected text from May 1992 through December 1997, tables of contents and abstracts only from January 1975 to May 1992, and tables of contents only from January 1966 through December 1974. Select Collections to browse through articles on such topics as aging/geriatrics, dentistry, dermatology, etc. and to register for e-mail alerts when new articles on topics of interest become available.
note: all issues since 1997
Jewish Life in America, 1654-1954
The Graduate Center has a trial through October 20 to this collection of documents, images, and maps from the American Jewish Historical Society.
note: trial ends Oct. 20
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
Almost 300 entries on critics, theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. Updated annually.
note: full text of reference work
Journal Citation Reports
The number of articles published in journals indexed by the Web of Science and the number of citations to individual journals. This information may be viewed by journal name, subject, publisher, and country or territory. Be sure to choose science or social sciences before selecting a subject. Statistics are currently available for 2007 and 2008.
note: Web of Science citation statistics
JSTOR
The Arts and Sciences I-IX collections of JSTOR offer the full text of 1,729 scholarly journals including African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, classical studies, ecology, economics, education, feminist and women's studies, film studies, folklore, geography, history, , language, literature, Middle East studies, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, sociology. Coverage begins with the first issue of almost every journal and continues through
varying periods within the last five years. Click
here for a list of the journals by subject and the available dates. Click
here for an alphabetical list. Using JSTOR with such citation-management tools as
EndNote and
RefWorks requires creating a
MyJSTOR account.
Database Guide (PDF)note: 1,729 scholarly journals