1  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  Z  [all]
Search for keyword     Research Guides
Library Home
L
Law Library Microfilm Collection Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
Digitized versions of thousands of legal documents, mostly from government sources. These materials should be of particular interest to researchers in history, political science, and sociology.
note: legal documents
LexisNexis Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
Full-text news, business, and legal, and database with access to over 12,000 sources. Offers 1,639 news sources from around the world, including most of the world's major English-language newspapers, including The New York Times since June 1, 1980, and Chronicle of Higher Education since September 1997. It also includes many non-English language newspaper titles, as well as scholarly journals, trade journals, popular magazines, sources for legislation statues and codes, scientific and medical publications, and news blogs. Database Guide (PDF)


note: news, business, and legal database
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
Indexes 234 library science periodicals as well as books and conference proceedings published since 1984, with full text for some titles since 1994. No abstracts.
note: indexes 234 library periodicals
LISTA: Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts with Full Text Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
Full text of 270 journals and nearly 20 monographs, as well as indexing for more than 400 additional journals.
note: text of 290 library-related journals and books
Literary Manuscripts Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text Resource contains images
The Graduate Center has a trial through October 20 to this collection of manuscripts by nineteenth-century British writers drawn from the Berg Collection of the New York Public Library.

note: trial ends Oct. 20
Literary Market Place Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
Directory of American, Canadian, and international publishers. Library no longer subscribes to print edition.
note: directory of publishers
Literature Resources from Gale Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff Some full text
MLA International Bibliography, as well as more than 10,000 bio-critical essays from Dictionary of Literary Biography; biographical information about over 130,000 writers from Contemporary Authors; all entries from Contemporary Literary Criticism since volume 95 and complete profiles of more than 200 of the most studied authors from previous editions of CLC; the Scribner Writers Series of 15-to-20-page essays about over 1,600 writers and literary genres; and the full text of 600 books from Twayne's Author Series. Database Guide (PDF)

note: MLA, biographies, and criticism
LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff
Bibliographic citations from over 1,500 linguistic and language periodicals from 1973 to the present. A detailed description of LLBA is available. Database Guide (PDF)

note: indexes 1,500 journals