Making of the Modern World
The Making of the Modern World: The Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature covers economics, banking, finance, transportation, manufacturing, history, political science, and sociology and includes the text of 61,000 books published during 1460-1850 as well as 466 pre-1906 serials.
note: economics texts 1450-1905
Manuscript: Women's Letters and Diaries
Over 69,000 pages of personal writings by American women from the eighteenth, ninteeenth, and twentieth centuries. From the holdings of the American Antiquarian Society.
note: over 69,000 pages
MasterFile Premier
1,750 general reference publications, nearly 500 full-text reference books, and 105,786 full-text primary source documents.
note: primary and reference sources
MathSciNet
Web version of American Mathematical Society's Mathematical Reviews, covering over 1,800 journals.
Database Guide (PDF)note: Mathematical Reviews
Medline with Full Text
Full text of more than 1,470 medical journals, back to 1965 for some titles, as well as indexing for over 4,800 biomedical journals. Two free versions of Medline (
PubMed and
MedlinePlus) are available anywhere.
note: text of 1,470 medical journals
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks from 1989 to the present.
note: standardized-test information
Military & Government Collection
Full text of nearly 300 military and general-interest publications as well as indexing and abstracting for an additional 400 titles. Also includes full text of 245 pamphlets.
note: 300 military publications
Milton Bibliography
This bibliography tries to bring together all manuscripts and editions of John Milton's works and all studies and critical statements concerning his life and works, all allusions and quotations, and all significant imitations during the years 1624-1799.
note: primary and second sources, 1624-1799