Opposing Viewpoints
Social-issues information from newspaper and magazine articles, Gale reference sources, government and organizational statistics, primary documents, and over 1,800 annotated Web sites.
note: social-issues sources
Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art)
Electronic version of Grove's The Dictionary of Art. Also includes The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and 100,000 images from the Bridgeman Art Library. The 34 volumes of the text edition of Grove Art are available in the library's reference collection under Ref. N31.D5 1996.
Database Guide (PDF).note: art dictionary
Oxford Bibliographies Online
Bibliographies in Atlantic history, biblical studies, Buddhism, the classics, Hinduism, international relations, medieval studies, philosophy, public health, the Renaissance and Reformation, social work, and Victorian literature. The bibliographies are drawn from books, journals, and internet resources.
note: humanities and social sciences bibliographies
Oxford Handbooks Online
Collection of 90 Oxford University Press handbooks in business and management, philosophy, political science, and religion.
note: philosophy, political science, religion, and business
Oxford Journals Online
Includes the text of 262 Oxford University Press journals from 1996 to the present. Use the database's advanced search function to search by author, article titles, or journal or by year. Although content prior to 1996 may be searched, the Graduate Center has access only to text from 1996 to the present.
note: 262 journals from 1996 to present
Oxford Reference Online
Text of more than 100 Oxford University Press reference works, including Oxford Companions to American Literature, American Theatre, the Bible, British History, Classical Civilization, History of Modern Science, Music, Philosophy, Politics of the World, Shakespeare, United States History, and Western Art.
note: over 100 reference works
Oxford Scholarship Online
Full text of 3,772 scholarly books published by Oxford University Press. While the Graduate Center subscription allows access to abstracts of books in other disciplines, text is available for titles only in economics and finance, history, linguistics, literature, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, and psychology.
Guidenote: text of scholarly books