PAIS Archive
Bibliographic citations from journals, books, government documents, and additional sources dealing with public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from 1915 to the present.
note: citations beginning 1915
PEP: Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing
Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing provides the full text of 26 psychoanalysis journals from 1871 through 2006, 56 classic psychoanalytic books, and all 24 volumes of The Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud.
note: psychoanalytic journals and texts
Philosopher's Index
Bibliographic citations from philosophy journals and books in Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Russian, and Spanish from 1940 to the present. Nearly 570 journals from thirty-eight countries are indexed. Approximately eighty percent of citations are from journal articles, the rest from books. More than 10,000 new records are added annually. Most records beginning in 1970 have abstracts.
Database Guide (PDF)note: indexes 570 journals
Professional Development Collection
Provides the full text of 550 education journals and more than 200 educational reports. Indexes an additional 150 journals.
note: education journals & reports
Project Muse
Full text of 316 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Click
here for a list of the available titles.
Database Guide (PDF)note: 316 scholarly journals
Project Muse (alternate site)
Full text of 316 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Click
here for a list of the available titles.
note: 316 scholarly journals
PsycArticles
Covers general psychology and basic, applied, specialized, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology. Contains over 150,000 articles from 70 American Psychological Association journals and eight journals from related organizations from 1985 to the present. Also includes letters to the editor and errata.
Database Guide (PDF)note: 70 APA journals
PsycBooks
This American Psychological Association (APA) database provides the full text of more than 2,000 APA books published since 1950, including over 100 out-of-print titles. Also included are 1,500 archival resources from other publishers dating back to the 1660s and more than 1,500 entries from
Encyclopedia of Psychology, published in 2000 by APA and Oxford University Press.
note: 2,000 APA books
PsycCritiques
Book-review database produced by the American Psychological Association, featuring full text reviews of scholarly and professional books in psychology from 1956 to the present, as well as reviews from a psychological perspective of popular films and trade books.
note: book reviews
PsycInfo
Abstracts of articles from nearly 2,000 journals in thirty-five languages since 1872 and abstracts of books and essays in books from 1987 to the present.
Datatabe Guide (PDF)note: abstracts since 1872
Public Library of Science (PLoS)
PLoS Biology, PLoS Computational Biology, PLoS Genetics, PLoS Medicine, and PLoS Pathogens offer open access to recent scientific reports.
note: free scientific reports
PubMed Central
Free scientific and medical abstracts and citations with some text. Our FindIt!

service will works within PubMed so you can see if we posses the full-text of a citation or request it using ILL.
note: free scientific and medical abstracts and citations, with some text