Readers' Guide Full-Text
Indexes popular general-interest periodicals from 1983 to the present.
note: popular periodicals since 1983
RefWorks
Online citation management licensed for all CUNY affiliates. Generate footnotes and bibliography in any writing style; organize citations and notes in your private library. RefShare allows document access for an invited group. 25 MB limit on individual file size; 5 GB individual account limit.
RefWorks help guides, tutorialsnote: online citation management
Regional Business News
Most recent thirty days of information from such business wire sources as A&G Information, Africa News Service, Inter Press Service, Resource News International, South American Business, M2 Communications, PR Newswire, Business Newswire, Canadian Corporate News, News Bytes News Network, and Phillips Business Information Highlights. Information provided by these sources covers business, economic, political, and international news events.
note: recent business-wire sources
Research Centers Directory
Contents of the 2010 edition. Each entry includes address, phone number, e-mail address, URL, description, size of staff, publications, scholarships, awards, etc.
note: descriptions and contact information
RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
International bibliography of writings on musical history and culture from periodicals published in seventeen countries between 1800 and 1950. Included are over 5,000 English translations of foreign-language records. The database is the creation of the International Musicological Society, the International Association of Music Libraries, Archives, and Documentation Centres, and UNESCO's International Council for Philosophy and Humanistic Studies, with contributions from individual scholars, archivists, and librarians in North America and Europe. Coverage of Latin American publications is being planned. Approximately 20,000 records are added annually. Also see
Searching for Music Scores and Sound Recordings in CUNY+.
note: 1800-1950
RISM: Music Manuscripts after 1600
The database, also known as Repertoire international des sources musicales, aims to document the world's musical sources of manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory, and libretti in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools, and private collections and is considered the most comprehensive annotated guide to such sources. It includes more than 564,000 items by over 19,500 composers. The manuscripts reside in over 740 libraries and archives in 31 countries. At least 20,000 new records are added each year. Also see
Searching for Music Scores and Sound Recordings in CUNY+.
note: guide to manuscripts, libretti, etc.