Web of Science
The Graduate Center subscribes to the full run of Web of Science, covering the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. After performing a search, click the Web of Science button for a complete record, which includes a bibliographic citation, abstract, cited references, and times cited.
note: cited references in all disciplines
Wiley Online Library
Full-text of more than 1,300 humanities, science, and social science journals published by Wiley and Blackwell. Text is available for most journals beginning in 1997.
note: over 1,300 journals
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
Offers over 72,000 pages of documents and 800 images from the State Commissions on the Status of Women, with approximately 5,000 pages to be added annually. Also included is the first three volumes of Harvard University Press's Notable American Women: A Biographical Dictionary, with the remaining volumes to be added in 2009-2010.
note: primary sources
World Shakespeare Bibliography
Annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare published or produced since 1969. The more than 83,000 records in 92 languages cite several hundred-thousand additional reviews of books, productions, films, and audio recordings. Note that full-text links will not appear in this database.
Guidenote: index of criticism since 1969
WorldCat.org
Free union catalog containing the holdings of thousands of libraries. Use the Find-it at CUNY feature to look up titles in the CUNY library system and to make ILL requests. Mobile WorldCat:
http://www.worldcat.org/m/note: free catalog of the holdings of thousands of libraries; request ILL items with find-it
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations of articles in political science, international relations, international law, public administration, public policy, and related topics from 1975 to the present. It indexes over 1,500 titles, 67% of which are from outside the United States. Almost 500,000 records are included, with 20,000 more added annually.
note: indexes 1,500 journals