Name/PositionOfficeTelephoneEmailJob title
Bakaitis, Elvis

Adjunct Reference Librarian
2314(212) 817-7073ebakaitis@gc.cuny.eduAdjunct Faculty
Bernard, Suzanne

Adjunct Cataloger
2314sbernard@gc.cuny.eduAdjunct Faculty
Cho, J. Silvia

Interlibrary Loan Supervisor
1100.06(212) 817-7045jcho@gc.cuny.eduHEO Associate
Cirasella, Jill

Associate Librarian for Public Services & Scholarly CommunicationOn sabbatical through August 2019
2321(212) 817-7046jcirasella@gc.cuny.eduAssoc. Professor
Davey, Donna

Adjunct Reference Librarian
2314.01S(212) 817-7071ddavey@gc.cuny.eduAdjunct Faculty
Handis, Michael

Collection Management Specialist
2317(212) 817-7075mhandis@gc.cuny.eduAssoc. Professor
Klein, Stephen

Digital Services Librarian
2318(212) 817-7074sklein@gc.cuny.eduHEO Associate
Longhi, Melissa

Serials and Reserve Acquisitions Manager
2316(212) 817-7079mlonghi@gc.cuny.eduAssistant to HEO
Matthew, Curtis

Head of Circulation & Reserves
1100.05(212) 817-7050cmatthew@gc.cuny.eduHEO Associate
Ochoa, Rose

Acquisitions Assistant
2314(212) 817-7061rochoa@gc.cuny.eduAdministrative Assistant
O'Garro, Margaret

Library Assistant
2316(212) 817-7072mogarro@gc.cuny.eduAdministrative Assistant
Ojeda, Awilda

Library Office Assistant
2314(212) 817-7088aojeda@gc.cuny.eduAdministrative Assistant
Palmer, Adriana

E-Resources & Institutional Repository Librarian
2312(212) 817-7055apalmer@gc.cuny.eduInstructor
Posner, Beth

Head of Library Resource Sharing
2320(212) 817-7051bposner@gc.cuny.eduAssoc. Professor
Pradt, Katherine

Adjunct Reference & Digital Outreach Librarian
2314.01S(212) 817-7071kpradt@gc.cuny.eduAdjunct Faculty
Seda, Nancy

Library Coordinator
1100.05(212) 817-7043nseda@gc.cuny.eduAssistant to HEO
Sellie, Alycia

Associate Librarian for Collections
2319(212) 817-7078asellie@gc.cuny.eduAsst. Professor
Shirazi, Roxanne

Dissertation Research Librarian
2304(212) 817-7069rshirazi@gc.cuny.eduAsst. Professor
Singer, Joel

Cataloging Assistant
2314(212) 817-7064jsinger@gc.cuny.eduCollege Office Assistant
Smith-Cruz, Shawn(ta)

Head of Reference
2311(212) 817-7053ssmith4@gc.cuny.eduAsst. Professor
Thistlethwaite, Polly

Chief Librarian
2315(212) 817-7060pthistlethwaite@gc.cuny.eduProfessor
White, Davonne

Circulation Assistant
1100.05(212) 817-7042dwhite@gc.cuny.eduAdministrative Assistant
Zweibel, Steve

Digital Scholarship Librarian
2313(212) 817-7067szweibel@gc.cuny.eduAsst. Professor
SubjectLibrarianOfficePhoneEmail
Advanced Social ResearchRoxanne Shirazi2304(212) 817-7069rshirazi@gc.cuny.edu
Africana StudiesShawn(ta) Smith-Cruz2311(212) 817-7053ssmith4@gc.cuny.edu
American StudiesAlycia Sellie2319(212) 817-7078asellie@gc.cuny.edu
AnthropologyMichael Handis2317(212) 817-7075mhandis@gc.cuny.edu
Art History Alycia Sellie2319(212) 817-7078asellie@gc.cuny.edu
AudiologyJill Cirasella2321(212) 817-7046jcirasella@gc.cuny.edu
BiochemistryAdriana Palmer2312(212) 817-7055apalmer@gc.cuny.edu
BiologyAdriana Palmer2312(212) 817-7055apalmer@gc.cuny.edu
BusinessMichael Handis2317(212) 817-7075mhandis@gc.cuny.edu
ChemistryAdriana Palmer2312 (212) 817-7055apalmer@gc.cuny.edu
ClassicsMichael Handis2317(212) 817-7075mhandis@gc.cuny.edu
Cognitive NeuroscienceAdriana Palmer2312(212) 817-7055apalmer@gc.cuny.edu
Cognitive ScienceAdriana Palmer2312(212) 817-7055apalmer@gc.cuny.edu
Comparative LiteratureSteve Zweibel2313(212) 817-7067szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
Computer ScienceJill Cirasella2321(212) 817-7046jcirasella@gc.cuny.edu
Criminal JusticeAsk a Librarian
(while Beth Posner is on sabbatical)
Reference Desk(212) 817-7077Ask a Librarian
Data Analysis and VisualizationSteve Zweibel2313(212) 817-7067szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
Data ScienceSteve Zweibel2313(212) 817-7067szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
DemographySteve Zweibel2313(212) 817-7067szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
Digital HumanitiesSteve Zweibel2313(212) 817-7067szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
Earth and Environmental SciencesJill Cirasella2321(212) 817-7046jcirasella@gc.cuny.edu
EconomicsStephen Klein2318(212) 817-7074sklein@gc.cuny.edu
EducationShawn(ta) Smith-Cruz2311(212) 817-7053ssmith4@gc.cuny.edu
Educational PsychologyShawn(ta) Smith-Cruz2311(212) 817-7053ssmith4@gc.cuny.edu
English and American Literature ResourcesAlycia Sellie2319(212) 817-7078asellie@gc.cuny.edu
European Union StudiesMichael Handis2317(212) 817-7075mhandis@gc.cuny.edu
Film StudiesRoxanne Shirazi2304(212) 817-7069rshirazi@gc.cuny.edu
FrenchSilvia Cho1100.06(212) 817-7067jcho@gc.cuny.edu
Geography/GISSteve Zweibel2313(212) 817-7067szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
History
Stephen Klein2318(212) 817-7074sklein@gc.cuny.edu
History - Ancient and Medieval (to 1600)Michael Handis2317(212) 817-7075mhandis@gc.cuny.edu
Interactive Technology and PedagogyStephen Klein2318(212) 817-7074sklein@gc.cuny.edu
International Migration StudiesSilvia Cho1100.06(212) 817-7045jcho@gc.cuny.edu
Jewish StudiesMichael Handis2317(212) 817-7075mhandis@gc.cuny.edu
Language and LiteracySteve Zweibel2313(212) 817-7067szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
Latin American and Caribbean StudiesSilvia Cho1100.06(212) 817-7045jcho@gc.cuny.edu
Latin American, Iberian, and Latino CulturesSilvia Cho1100.06(212) 817-7045jcho@gc.cuny.edu
LGBT StudiesShawn(ta) Smith-Cruz2311(212) 817-7053ssmith4@gc.cuny.edu
LinguisticsSilvia Cho1100.06(212) 817-7045jcho@gc.cuny.edu
Master of Arts in Liberal Studies (MALS)
(See library contacts by MALS track)
Steve Zweibel2313(212) 817-7067szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
MathematicsJill Cirasella2321(212) 817-7046jcirasella@gc.cuny.edu
Middle Eastern StudiesMichael Handis2317(212) 817-7075mhandis@gc.cuny.edu
MusicPolly Thistlethwaite2315(212) 817-7060pthistlethwaite@gc.cuny.edu
NursingSteve Zweibel
(while Beth Posner is on sabbatical)
2313(212) 817-7067szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
PhilosophyStephen Klein2318(212) 817-7074sklein@gc.cuny.edu
PhysicsJill Cirasella2321(212) 817-7046jcirasella@gc.cuny.edu
Political ScienceStephen Klein2318(212) 817-7074sklein@gc.cuny.edu
PsychologySteve Zweibel2313(212) 817-7067szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
Psychology of Political BehaviorSteve Zweibel2313(212) 817-7067szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
Public Policy and Urban StudiesStephen Klein2318(212) 817-7074sklein@gc.cuny.edu
Quantitative Methods in the Social SciencesRoxanne Shirazi2304(212) 817-7069rshirazi@gc.cuny.edu
Social WelfareShawn(ta) Smith-Cruz2311(212) 817-7053ssmith4@gc.cuny.edu
SociologyRoxanne Shirazi2304(212) 817-7069rshirazi@gc.cuny.edu
Speech-Language-Hearing SciencesJill Cirasella2321(212) 817-7046jcirasella@gc.cuny.edu
TheatreRoxanne Shirazi2304(212) 817-7069rshirazi@gc.cuny.edu
Twentieth-Century StudiesStephen Klein2318(212) 817-7074sklein@gc.cuny.edu
Urban EducationShawn(ta) Smith-Cruz2311(212) 817-7053ssmith4@gc.cuny.edu
Urban Health and Society Shawn(ta) Smith-Cruz2311(212) 817-7053ssmith4@gc.cuny.edu
Women's StudiesShawn(ta) Smith-Cruz2311(212) 817-7053ssmith4@gc.cuny.edu